Each user can have permissions Customized to what the Administrator would like them to see. In the User Settings on the Management Portal you can Turn Permissions off to things like Invoices, Quotes, the ability to Edit Job and lots more. To Customize these settings,  Users>View Users> and Select Edit on the User you would like to Customize. As well as this you can also turn off the Value being visible on each Job on the check box at the bottom of the screen when creating the Job.