Settings for Resource Documents are based on the document when the resource is uploaded.
You can control the user group/s that are able to view the resource.
This space will allow you to also control which user group/s receive an email notification when a resource is due to expire (30 days before expiry) expired and also when it is overdue.
User group/s receiving expiry notifications for resources can be changed in bulk through the Resources list view. Use the check box to select one or multiple resources > select action then update notifications;